The New Years Resolution Retail-Therapy Round-Up

Jennifer "Jay" Palumbo
7 min readJan 31, 2022

It’s a New Year, and depending on your goals, 2022 may be an opportunity to be a new you!

I always get very analytical when it comes to birthdays and New Year. It’s like meeting with myself about myself. I take some time to assess my goals, dreams, hopes, desires, and more. This includes asking some tough questions like,

“Do I actually look my age?”

“What can I buy that will make me feel better about visiting friends and family during a pandemic????”

“Will cellulite EVER be in fashion?”

If you perhaps relate and feel like it’s time for a personal upgrade (a.k.a. “You 3.0”) or just want to adopt better daily habits overall, this round-up is for you! Below, we look at just a few products that can help improve various aspects of your life, be it your health, your looks, and your life in general.

As always, here’s my little reminder: Some of these products were sent to me to try out. Others, I ordered solely on my own and loved them. No one has paid me to include any of these products in this piece, and I don’t work for or make a profit off of any of these companies. This is just one consumer speaking to another saying, “Hey there! These products don’t suck! Check them out!”

--

--

Jennifer "Jay" Palumbo

CEO of Wonder Woman Writer, Freelance Writer & Women’s Health Advocate. Has written for Parents Magazine, Time Magazine, Huffington Post, and ScaryMommy.